Departments and Teachers

Developing the whole child with
Starts with exceptional teachers

The departmental structure makes St. Cyril unique! Please see the list below for departmental specifics.

Kindergarten Department:

Primary Department (1st and 2nd grade):

  • 1st and 2nd grades are mixed together for homeroom and enrichment classes.
  • Grade specific for Religion and Core classes
  • Room 8 [Reading & Spelling] – Mrs. Cortney Gee (cortneyg@stcyril.com)
  • Room 9 [Social Studies & Writing] – Mrs. Julia Rabon (juliar@stcyril.com)
  • Room 10 [Math & Science] – Mrs. Veronica Heideman (veronicah@stcyril.com)

Intermediate Department (3rd and 4th grade):

  • 3rd and 4th graders are mixed for homeroom and enrichment classes.
  • Grade specific for Religion and Core classes.
  • Room 11 [Science & Reading] – Mrs. Laura Meagher (lauram@stcyril.com)
  • Room 13 [Math] – Ms. Laturia
  • Room 14 [Language Arts] – Mrs. Kathy Mathieu (kathym@stcyril.com)

Advanced Intermediate Department (5th and 6th grade):

  • 5th and 6th graders are mixed for homeroom and enrichment classes.
  • Grades are split for religion and core classes.
  • Room 1 [Math] – Mrs. Margaret Johnson (margaretj@stcyril.com)
  • Room 12 [Science] – Ms. Pamela Tinley (pamelat@stcyril.com)
  • Room 17 [Language Arts] – Mr. Kornmuller
  • Room 18 [Social Studies] – Mrs. Ward (brendaw@stcyril.com) and Mrs. Ulrich ELA (amyu@stcyril.com)

Jr. High Department (7th and 8th grade):

  • 7th and 8th graders are split for Religion and mixed for enrichment classes.
  • Grades are split for core classes.
  • Room 20 [Math] – Mrs. Katrina Goodman (katrinag@stcyril.com)
  • Room 21 [Social Studies] – Mr. Robert Schmit (roberts@stcyril.com)
  • Room 22 [Language Arts] – TBA
  • Room 23 [Science] – Mrs. Danielle Coleman (daniellec@stcyril.com)