Campus Life

Departments

The departmental structure makes St. Cyril unique! Please see the list below for departmental specifics.

Kindergarten Department:

    • two self-contained classrooms
    • teachers:
      • Room 6 - Mrs. Alisa Leed (alisal@stcyril.com)
      • Room 7 - Mrs. Amy Mandala (amym@stcyril.com)

first and second grade studentsPrimary Department (1st and 2nd grade):

    • 1st and 2nd grades are mixed together for Religion and enrichment classes.
    • Grades are split for core classes.
    • teachers:
      • Room 8 [Reading & Spelling] - Mrs. Cortney Gee (cortneyg@stcyril.com)
      • Room 9 [Social Studies & Writing] - Mrs. Julia Rabon (juliar@stcyril.com)
      • Room 10 [Math & Science] - Mrs. Allison Holstrom (allisonh@stcyril.com)

Intermediate Department (3rd and 4th grade):

    • 3rd and 4th graders are mixed for Religion, enrichment and some core classes.
    • Other core classes are split by grade.
    • teachers:
      • Room 11 [Social Studies & Science] - Ms. Kelly McGlamery (kellym@stcyril.com)
      • Room 13 [Math] - Mrs. Patricia Sztan (tricias@stcyril.com)
      • Room 14 [Language Arts] - Mrs. Kathy Mathieu (kathym@stcyril.com)

Advanced Intermediate Department (5th and 6th grade):

    • 5th and 6th graders are mixed for Religion and enrichment classes.
    • Grades are split for core classes.
    • teachers:
      • Room 1 [Math] - Mrs. Ann Maas (annm@stcyril.com)
      • Room 12 [Science] - Mrs. Patricia Crable (patriciac@stcyril.com) 
      • Room 17 [Language Arts] - Mrs. Cindy McCoy (cindym@stcyril.com)
      • Room 18 [Social Studies] - Mrs. Brenda Ward (brendaw@stcyril.com)

Jr. High Department (7th and 8th grade):

    • 7th and 8th graders are split for Religion and mixed for enrichment classes.
    • Grades are split for core classes.
    • teachers:
      • Room 20 [Math] - Mrs. Susan Lansey (susanl@stcyril.com)
      • Room 21 [Social Studies] - Mr. Robert Schmit (roberts@stcyril.com)
      • Room 22 [Language Arts] - Mr. Paul Evans (paule@stcyril.com) 
      • Room 23 [Science] - Mrs. Danielle Coleman (daniellec@stcyril.com)

Enrichment/Speciality Teachers

Students visit enrichment classes through out the week. These classes include Spanish, art, music and P.E. as well as a plethora of electives for 5th through 8th grade. Listed below are the teachers for each subject.

Art (1st - 2nd) - Mrs. Carolyn Ferguson (carolynf@stcyril.com)
Art (3rd - 8th) - Ms. Quinta Peterson (quintap@stcyril.com)
Intervention Specialist - Mrs. Katrina Goodman (katrinag@stcyril.com)
Library (Kinder-4th) - Mrs. Jan Ladd (janl@stcyril.com) and Mrs. Erin Schudy (erins@stcyril.com)
Music (Kinder, 3rd - 8th) - Ms. Kristine Crandall (kristinec@stcyril.com)
Music (1st & 2nd) - Mrs. Victoria Kinghorn (victoriak@stcyril.com) 
P.E. (Kinder-2nd) - Mr. Kenneth Mayes (kennethm@stcyril.com) 
P.E. (3rd - 8th) - Mr. Eric Schwab (erics@stcyril.com)
Religion (Kinder - 4th) - core homeroom teachers
Religion (5th & 6th) - Mrs. Kathleen Meixner (kathleenm@stcyril,com)
Religion (7th & 8th) - Mr. Paul Evans (paule@stcyril.com)
Spanish (Kinder - 2nd) - Mrs. Olga Unangst (olgau@stcyril.com)
Spanish (3rd - 8th) - Ms. Gilda Talamante (gildat@stcyril.com) 
Technology - Mr. Bruce Walker (brucew@stcyril.com)

Policies

Please see the Downloads page for dress code, homework, grading scale & Parent/Student Handbook.

Activities & Athletics

To fulfill the school mission of "preparing students spiritually, academically, and socially to take personal responsibility for a lifetime of learning, service, faith and leadership," a variety of extra-curricular activities are available to students. Activities include, but are not limited to: altar serving, athletics (learn more), choir, Honor Guard, Student Council, yearbook committee, instrumental ensembles, library,  service projects, etc.

Lunch

The Lunch Program is available Monday through Thursday. There is no lunch period on half days (12:15 p.m. dismissal), this includes all Fridays and special occasions. Each lunch is $4.00. Please visit the Lunch page for more information.

After-School Program

The hours of operation are 3—6 p.m. Monday through Thursday and 12:15—6 p.m. on Friday and other half days. The standard rate is $4.00 per hour per child ($4.50 in 2014-15). For each six-minute increment, there will be $.40 charged ($0.45 in 2014-15). Families are billed monthly through RenWeb.  Students will not be allowed to attend the After School  Program if payments become delinquent. Any parent who does not pick his/her child up by 6:00 p.m. will be charged a fee of $1.00 per minute per child with a ten-minute minimum charge. A late fee of $25.00 is assessed if monthly payments are not received by the 15th of the month. For more info, please see the Parent/Student Handbook on the Downloads page.

school logoCreating Tomorrow's Leaders Through Inspiration and Innovation

 
4725 E. Pima Street | Tucson, Arizona 85712
Copyright ©St. Cyril School. All rights reserved.